Monthly TNI Astronomy Association Meeting - Godfrey, Illinois













 
   
   

Monthly Astronomy Event
TNI Astronomy Association Meeting

Godfrey, Illinois

Thursday, December 20, 2018
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019

EVENT DETAILS:

Location: Talahi Lodge at the Olin Nature Preserve - The Nature Institute, 2213 South Levis Lane, Godfrey, IL

Dates:
     Thursday, December 20, 2018
     Thursday, January 17, 2019
     Thursday, February 21, 2019
     Thursday, March 21, 2019
     Thursday, April 18, 2019
     Thursday, May 16, 2019
     Thursday, June 20, 2019
     Thursday, July 18, 2019
     Thursday, August 15, 2019
     Thursday, September 19, 2019
     Thursday, October 17, 2019
     Thursday, November 21, 2019

Time: 7 pm

Description: Every third Thursday of the month The Nature Institute partners with Eddie Agha of Agha Designs Jewelry Studio and invites the public to a program of the TNI Astronomy Association. Participants will navigate the preserve with naturalist Eddie Agha to observe and record constellations. No telescopes are needed. Guests will also receive short, instructional lessons about activities and workshops associated with the program, and find out how to join the TNI Astronomy Association.

Free

For more information or to make reservations call 618-467-2521
  or email pbrown@TheNatureInstitute.org

Directions and Map:

 
   
Godfrey Area Calendar
FEATURED ATTRACTIONS ALONG THE GREAT RIVER ROAD
Lewis and Clark
State Historic Site
Mississippi
River Ferries
Sam Vadalabene
Bike Trail
Historic
Elsah, Illinois